The return of the Claret Jug.

The trophy, first awarded in 1873, must be returned after a year by the winner, who then receives a replica. 2015 winner of The Open, Zach Johnson, returns the Claret Jug to Royal Troon ahead of this year's Championship The British open begins today at the Royal Troon. Johnson, 40, is grouped with Adam Scott and Henrik Stenson for a 14:15 BST tee-off on day one. Posted on: 2016 Jul 14 Thu
Posted by: