Shiv Kapur wins 2021 Jeev Milkha Singh Invitational in a playoff over Rashid Khan

Shiv Kapur wins 2021 Jeev Milkha Singh Invitational in a playoff over Rashid Khan

Shiv Kapur defeated Rashid Khan on the 1st playoff hole to win the fourth edition of the Jeev Milkha Singh Invitational on Sunday.

A par on the first playoff hole at the Jeev Milkha Singh Invitational was all Kapur needed to get his first victory since the 2017 Panasonic Open.

Shiv, who missed a four-footer for birdie and outright victory on the 18th, came back stronger in the playoff to lift the title at his close friend Jeev Milkha Singh’s event and take home the winning cheque worth Rs. 24,24,750.

Shiv smashed 25 birdies against just six bogeys in his four days campaign at the Chandigarh Golf Club.

Shiv Kapur and Rashid Khan

Rashid Khan, who was two shots off the lead at the start of the day, had a steady show throughout the day and had made par on the 18th but found the water with his second shot on the playoff hole where he had a bad lie.

Rashid took home a prize money cheque worth Rs. 16,74,750. He thus climbed from 16th to the seventh position in the PGTI Order of Merit.

Olympian Udayan Mane ended hi campaign at third spot after carding a solid 5-under 67 on the final day. While Aadil Bedi of Chandigarh, who was overnight second and one off the lead, closed the week in fourth after his final round of 72 took his tally to 16-under 272.

Kshitij Naveed Kaul of Delhi ended his run at fifth position with a total score of 15-under 273.

Among the other prominent names in the field, Gaganjeet Bhullar shot the day’s best score of 66 to finish tied 13th at eight-under 280. SSP Chawrasia and former champion Chikkarangappa were both tied 16th at seven-under 281. While the legendary Indian golfer Jyoti Randhawa was tied 33rd at three-under 285.

Posted on: 2021 Nov 14 Sun
Posted by: