Preview - IndianOil Servo Masters

Preview - IndianOil Servo Masters

The much-anticipated IndianOli Servo Masters, now in its 21st edition, will take place at the Digboi Golf Links in Digboi from 17th to 20th November.

The tournament offers a handsome prize purse of Rs. 60 lakhs. The Pro-Am event will be held on 21st November.

Manu Gandas, Yuvraj Singh Sandhu, Akshay Sharma, as well as past winners Shamim Khan, Mukesh Kumar, Shankar Das, Harendra Gupta, and Sanjay Kumar, will compete in the field.

On the other hand, Sri Lankans Anura Rohana, Mithun Perera, N Thangaraja, K Prabagaran, along with Bangladesh's Md Zamal Hossain Mollah, Badal Hossain, Md Sayum, and Md Akbar Hossain, will lead the foreign challenge.

Course info

The historic Digboi Golf Links is bordered by the Dehing forest reserve on three sides and the magnificent Patkai range of mountains on the fourth.

Course: Digboi Golf Links

Par: 72

Yards: 6329 yards 

Format: Stroke Play 

The tournament is a 72-hole stroke-play event with a 36-hole cut. Only the top 50 players and ties will make the cut for the final two rounds. A total of 117 golfers are expected to compete in the event (115 professionals and two amateurs).

The event is a part of the international golfing calendar with Official World Golf Ranking (OWGR) points allocated to it. The top 5 finishers at the event will earn OWGR points.