IndianOil and PGTI announce 20th IndianOil SERVO Masters Golf 2019

IndianOil and PGTI announce 20th IndianOil SERVO Masters Golf 2019

  • Prize money boosted to Rs. 60 lakhs

  • Former champions Shamim Khan, Mukesh Kumar, Shankar Das, Kunal Bhasin, and Harendra Gupta are among the top names in the field, as are Chiragh Kumar, an Asian Tour winner and multiple PGTI winners.

  • Tournament features its biggest field ever with 121 professionals competing

[Press Release]: Indian Oil Corporation Limited (Assam Oil Division) Digboi is all set to host the 20th edition of the IndianOil SERVO Masters Golf tournament. This premier Golf Tournament will be held under the aegis of the TATA Steel Professional Golf Tour of India (TATA Steel PGTI) from 20th to 24th November 2019, at the pristine Digboi Golf Links.

Indian Oil Corporation Limited has announced an impressive prize purse of Rs. 60 lakhs for this year’s edition which is an increase of Rs. 15 lakhs as compared to last year. This is the fourth year in succession that the prize money has been raised. The Pro-Am event will be held on 24th November.

The tournament will feature its biggest field ever with a total of 121 professionals participating. The top 50 players and ties will make the cut after round two. 

PGTI became part of the Official World Golf Ranking (OWGR) system from the start of the 2019 season. All PGTI events now offer world ranking points. Therefore, the IndianOil SERVO Masters Golf will be carrying world ranking points for the first time.

The field will feature top professionals such as defending and three-time champion Shamim Khan, six-time champion Mukesh Kumar, three-time champion Shankar Das as well as former winners Harendra Gupta, Sanjay Kumar, and Australia’s Kunal Bhasin. 

The other golfers to watch out for would be those of Asian Tour regular Chiragh Kumar and rookie Kshitij Naveed Kaul, who has won on the PGTI this year.

Besides Australian Kunal Bhasin, the 2013 champion, the foreign challenge would be led by Sri Lankans Anura Rohana, N Thangaraja and Mithun Perera and Bangladesh’s Md Zamal Hossain Mollah.

The local professionals in the field are Dulal Kalowar, Deben Bhumij, Biren Karmakar, Sunil Mura, Jai Kishan Naidu, and Sagar Thapa.